participating_schoolscropped.jpg
Interested in Participating?


Send an email to lvnitsche@gmail.com or click on Join This Space to request an invitation to join the project.

Please include your name, email address, school, grade level and where you are located to be approved.


Once you are are member, add your name and school information here.









Please identify whether you are participating in Level 1 or level 2 of these Challenges.

School
Location
Grade Level
Teachers
Teacher Contact Information
Number of Students
Challenge
2
Geometry
Challenge
3
Number
Operations

Challenge
4 Measure-
ment

About Your School

Vincent School

Spring City, PA
K-6
Linda Nitsche
lnitsche@ojrsd.com

LearningHub
16
Level 2


Our school is a K-6 public
elementary school located
in a rural/suburban area
northwest of Philadelphia.
Crozet Elementary

Crozet, VA
K-5
Paula White,
Tammy Scot
Paula White
Tammy Scot
14-30



We are a rural school located
at the foot of the Blue Ridge
Mountains, near Charlottesville, VA
Denton Avenue School

Long Island, NY
5
Lisa Parisi
Christine Southard
collaborative@herricks.org




We are a suburban school on Long Island, just outside of New York City. We have a very multicultural class and love it that way.
ISB

Bangkok, Thailand
5
Chrissy Hellyer
chrissyh@isb.ac.th
20
Level 1 (we have covered Geometry - last semester)


We're an International School located in the suburb of Nichada Thani, Pakkret, Bangkok. Our Elementary School is part of ISB's PreK-12 school campus.
Hawkesdale P12 College

Victoria, Australia
7
Britt Gow
brittgow@gmail.com
20



We are a rural school of about 270 students from prep to year 12, with many students from farming backgrounds. Our school has embraced web 2.0 technology and maintains school and class blogs at http://hawkesdale.globalstudent.org.au. My Science blog is at http://brittgow.globalteacher.org.au.
West Vincent

Chester Springs, PA
K-6
Erin Van Guilder
evanguilder@orsd.com

Learningcorner
20



Our school is a K-6 school located in the southeastern part of Pennsylvania. We are a mixture of rural and suburban communities located outside of Philadelphia.
Freeville School

Christchurch
New Zealand
Year 7/8
Paul Wilkinson
paul@freeville.school.nz
24Learning
3



Freeville is a city school in the Eastern suburbs of Christchurch.
http://freevilleflyer4.podomatic.com/
Warren Area Elementary Center (WAEC)

Warren, PA
Fifth Grade
Theresa Farrell
theresa.farrell@wcsdpa.org
25




Wells Elementary School

Wells, Maine
Third Grade
Beth Bush
bbush@wocsd.org
20




King's Highway Elementary

Coatesville, PA
Grades 3-5
Cindy Kruse
krusec@coatesville.k12.pa.us
19




Moffett

Huntington Beach
Fifth Grade
Renee
renee.bain@hbcsd.k12.ca.us
30




CESJDS

Rockville, MD
Grades 2-4
Jennie Klein
jklein@cesjds.org
40




Glenwood

Short Hills
K - 5
Lori
princiotto@millburn.org





College Place Elementary

Lynnwood, WA USA
Grade 6
Tim Dennis
dennist@edmonds.wednet.edu
5




Harrison Middle School

Yarmouth, Maine
Grade 7
Molly Smith
molly_smith@yarmouth.k12.me.us
7



HMS is a middle school that houses grades 5-8 in the town of Yarmouth (15 minutes from Portland, Maine). My students are in the gifted and talented math program. We meet each week to explore math challenges together!
Saint Michael School

Cranford, NJ
Grade 6
Ann Oro
annoro@mac.com
27
split into
7 groups



We are a small,suburban private Catholic school located in New Jersey. We meet as a computer class twice per week.
East Elementary

Greenville, PA
Grade 5
Jan Abernethy
jabernethy@greenville.k12.pa.us
25



Meet Mrs. Abernethy's Global Gorillas
http://www.jabernethy.com/portfolio/
North Coventry Elementary

Pottstown, PA
K-6
Margo Zimmerman
mazimmerman@ojrsd.com
www.ncatp.wikispaces.com
23



We're a K-6 public elementary school located in the beautiful countryside of Pennsylvania, about an hour from Philadelphia.
Lincoln Elementary

Owatonna, MN
K-6
Jan Gytri
jgytri@owatonna.k12.mn.us
24
Level 1


We're second graders who are just beginning to explore global collaboration.